Five Star Presents Annual Women in Housing Leadership Awards

On the final day of the Five Star Conference and Expo 2022, Five Star hosted its 11th Annual Women in Housing Leadership Awards, recognizing the achievements of women businesspeople whose contributions have impacted the housing and mortgage industries.

Hosted by a360inc and co-hosted by and ServiceLink, the Women in Housing Leadership Awards served as the closing ceremony, recognizing 25 women in five categories in the mortgage profession who are paving the way for future women in housing with The Rising Star Executive Award, The Trailblazer Award , The Corporate Social Responsibility Award, The Authentic Leader Award, and The Laurie A. Maggiano Legacy Award.

Kate Mosop

This year’s The Rising Star Executive Award finalists include Rosa Arriaga, VP Loan Administration for Mr. Cooper; Joette Bonin, VP for Fay Servicing, LLC; Leah Goldmintz, vice president of capital markets at CoreVest Finance; Kate Mossop, VP & Portfolio Product Owner, single family maintenance products and offerings for Freddie Mac; and Lauren Shea, Chief Credit Officer for Temple View Capital. This year’s Rising Star Executive Award winner was Kate Mossop from Freddie Mac.

Cecilia Raine

The Trailblazer Award honors women leaders who have broken down barriers and served as catalysts for change in their organizations. Finalists for this year’s Trailblazer Awards included Jaime Burgess, VP of Default Servicing for Mr. Cooper; Kimberly Hare, President of Fay Servicing, LLC; Sherri Higuera, SVP of Servicing Technology at The Money Source; Kelly MacDonald, SVP, Director of Late-Stage Default at M&T Bank; and Cecelia Raine, vice president, maintenance strategy and integration for Freddie Mac. This year, Five Star honored Freddie Mac’s Cecelia Raine with the 2022 Trailblazer Award.

Darcy Chapman

Five Star’s Corporate Social Responsibility Awards recognize women leaders who drive charitable initiatives and help the industry make a positive difference. This year’s Corporate Social Responsibility Awards finalists included Darcy Chapman, Vice President of Strategic Partnerships at; Tamara Gifford, Director of Community & External Relations at Ocwen; Toniqua Green, Vice President, Corporate Social Responsibility, Mr. Cooper Group; Dana Stephenson, consumer direct onboarding manager for Caliber Home Loans, Inc.; and Carrie Tackett, director of business development at Safeguard Properties. During the Women in Housing Luncheon,’s Darcy Chapman was named the 2022 Corporate Social Responsibility Award Winner.

Judith Trübbel

Five Star Authentic Leader Award nominees demonstrated exemplary leadership, serving both as a leader and as a role model for their peers, while earning the admiration and respect of their peers. This year’s finalists included Shayna Arrington, Chief Compliance Officer at The Money Source; Jennifer Corcoran, SVP National Operations for Caliber Home Loans; Mieke de Boer, SVP, Mortgage Default Fulfillment for Truist; Tess Siwa, SVP of Operations for Constructive Capital; and Judith Tribble, SVP, Chief Compliance Officer for Lakeview Loan Servicing. This year, the 2022 Authentic Leader Award went to Lakeview’s Judith Tribble.

Sandra Thomson

Five Star’s Laurie A. Maggiano Legacy Award recognizes women whose achievements have left an indelible impact on the industry and positively impacted home ownership over the past year. All nominees must have at least 20 years of uninterrupted industry experience. Finalists for this year’s award included Christina Harrington, President and Co-Founder of Usherpa; Melissa Kozicki, director of compliance at Mortgage Cadence; Miriam Moore, President of Default Services at ServiceLink; Dawn Svedberg, VP, Head of Fintech Product Sales at Tavant; and Sandra Thompson, director of the Federal Housing Finance Agency (FHFA). FHFA Director Sandra Thompson was named the 2022 Laurie A. Maggiano Legacy Award Winner.

Alanna McCargo

Also as part of the Women in Housing Leadership Awards luncheon, Five Star invited Ginnie Mae President Alanna McCargo to be the keynote speaker at this year’s awards luncheon. McCargo was sworn in as Ginnie Mae’s 18th President in December 2021 and began her work in the Biden-Harris administration as the President-appointed representative of the United States Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) as Senior Advisor for Housing Finance to Secretary Marcia L Fudge. Her career in home finance has spanned decades and has focused primarily on how the American home finance system can equitably and affordably meet the capital and credit needs of all households.

Also Read :  Home asking prices tumble at record pace as mortgage rates surge

The keynote was followed by the “Inside the She-Suite” discussion, in which the industry’s top women executives addressed today’s struggles and triumphs in breaking the glass ceiling and into the corner office. Moderated by Ed Delgado, AMP, Managing Director of Mortgage Policy Advisors and Chairman of Five Star Global, panellists included Ali Haralson, President of; Miriam Moore, Area Manager, Default Services, ServiceLink; Ann Thorn, director of home loan servicing at Wells Fargo; and Cheryl Travis-Johnson, COO/EVP for VRM Mortgage Services.

Also Read :  How to Defend Against Social Engineering Attacks in Banking

Source link